Officers & Board Members, 2019–21

Officers

President
Keren Hammerschlag

Lecturer, Centre for Art History & Art Theory
School of Art and Design
Australian National University
Email: keren.hammerschlag@anu.edu.au
Web: https://soad.cass.anu.edu.au/people/dr-keren-hammerschlag

First Vice-President
Jeremy Melius

Assistant Professor, Department of Art and Art History
Tufts University
11 Talbot Avenue
Medford, MA 02155
Email: jeremy.melius@tufts.edu
Web: https://ase.tufts.edu/art/people/melius.htm

Second Vice-President
Courtney Long
Acting Assistant Curator, Prints & Drawings
Yale Center for British Art
1080 Chapel St.
New Haven, CT 06510
Email:
long.courtney.s@gmail.com

Treasurer and Membership Chair
Meredith Gamer

Assistant Professor, Department of Art History and Archaeology
Columbia University
826 Schermerhorn Hall
1190 Amsterdam Ave.
New York, NY 10027
Email: mg3704 at columbia dot edu
Web: http://www.columbia.edu/cu/arthistory/faculty/Gamer.html


Board Members

Immediate Past President (2017–19)
Jongwoo Jeremy Kim
Associate Professor of Critical Studies / Art History & Theory
The School of Art
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
CFA 300
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3890
Email: jongwoo@cmu.edu
Web: http://www.art.cmu.edu/people/jongwoo-jeremy-kim/

Travel and Publication Grants Committee Chair
Kimberly Rhodes

Professor of Art History
Drew University
36 Madison Avenue
Madison, NJ 07940
Email: krhodes@drew.edu
Web: https://www.drew.edu/communications-department/2018/02/13/kimberly-rhodes/

Book Prize Committee
Committee Chair:
Matthew Reeve

Associate Professor, Department of Art History and Art Conservation
Queen’s University
Ontario Hall
Kingston, ON K7l3N6
Email: reevem@queensu.ca
Web:
https://www.queensu.ca/art/reeve-matthew

Committee Members:
Julie F. Codell
Professor of Art History
Affiliate Faculty: English, Film and Media Studies, Gender Studies, Asian Research Center
School of Art MC1505
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85287-1505
Email:
julie.codell@asu.edu
Web: https://art.asu.edu/content/julie-codell

Julia Marciari-Alexander
Executive Director, The Walters Art Museum
600 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

Melinda McCurdy
Associate Curator of British Art
The Huntington Library, Art Collections, and Botanical Gardens
1151 Oxford Road
San Marino, CA 91108
Email: mmccurdy@huntington.org

Courtney J. Martin
Deputy Director and Chief Curator
Dia Art Foundation
535 West 22nd Street
New York, New York 10011

David J. Getsy
Goldabelle McComb Finn Distinguished Professor of Art History
The School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Department of Art History, Theory, and Criticism
112 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60603
Email: dgetsy@saic.edu
Web: http://www.saic.edu/~dgetsy/

Student Representative
Laurel Peterson

PhD Candidate
Department of the History of Art
Yale University
New Haven, CT
Email: laurel.peterson@yale.edu


Ex Officio Board Members (no term)

Association for Art History Representative
Evelyn Welch

Professor of Renaissance Studies
Queen Mary, University of London
Mile End Road
London E1 4NS

Paul Mellon Centre Representative
Martin Postle

Assistant Director for Academic Activities
The Paul Mellon Centre for Studies in British Art
16 Bedford Square
London WC1B 3JA

Yale Centre for British Art Representative
Lisa Ford

Associate Head of Research
Yale Center for British Art
PO Box 208280
New Haven, CT 06520-8280

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close